Ryan Murphy and His ‘Pose’ Cast to Be Honored by The Trevor Project


I absolutely ‘luvbs’ this show! ~ Vida

The showrunner and stars of his [Ryan Murphy] FX show will be recognized at the TrevorLIVE L.A. gala on Dec. 2.

The Trevor Project will honor showrunner Ryan Murphy and the cast of Pose at its upcoming TrevorLIVE Gala.

The Trevor Project is a nonprofit aimed at ending suicide among LGBTQ youth, and its previous honorees include Tom Ford and Kristin Chenoweth. The organization is recognizing Pose for featuring the largest transgender series-regular cast, with five actresses, and for comprising the largest LGBTQ cast ever for a scripted series.

The full cast includes Evan Peters, MJ Rodriguez, Dominique Jackson, Billy Porter, Indya Moore, Ryan Jamaal Swain, Hailie Sahar, Angelica Ross, Angel Bismark Curiel, Dyllon Burnside, Jason Rodriguez, Jeremy McClain, Kate Mara, Charlayne Woodward, James Van Der Beek and Sandra Bernhard. The series is created and written by Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Steven Canals, with Janet Mock and Our Lady J also serving as writers.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.