‘Abbott Elementary’ Leads TV Critics Awards Winners

This is truly fantastic. Congrats to all!! ~ V

Quinta Brunson’s rookie ABC comedy took home four wins, including the prestigious program of the year prize.

Quinta Brunson’s beloved ABC comedy Abbott Elementary led all the winners Saturday at the 38th annual Television Critics Association’s Awards, taking home four awards including the prestigious program of the year prize.

The awards, announced virtually after the semi-annual press tour was shifted in response to rising COVID-19 cases in Southern California, were selected by the group’s membership of more than 200 TV journalists across the U.S. and Canada.

Abbott Elementary earned wins for Brunson (individual achievement in comedy), new program, achievement in comedy and program of the year. The comedy, which earned a supersized second-season renewal, was the only show to earn multiple wins this year.

The series went into the awards with a leading five nominations, with co-star Janelle James losing out to Brunson for the individual comedy prize.

Read more >>>


Disclaimer: We hold no rights to any of the pictures.  No copyright infringement intended. 


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.